Thread: Dominator??

Default Dominator??

Is the Dominator by ?Oxidean Marine? a good boat?
    Looking for a non biased opinion.
    thanks

It's a decent boat. Nothing really special about it. It works as expected.

The owner of the company that markets it, is quite polarizing as I'm sure you know. Most people don't like him or the way he does business or the way he treats others in the hobby or the way he censors people when he has the ability.

Quote Originally Posted by tbonemcniel View Post
    It's a decent boat. Nothing really special about it. It works as expected.

The owner of the company that markets it, is quite polarizing as I'm sure you know. Most people don't like him or the way he does business or the way he treats others in the hobby or the way he censors people when he has the ability.
    Very glad to hear you say that. I’m brand new to the hobby and landed on his website. I also found it very self serving and dismissive.
    Having said that he seems to offer a quality product. I’m new to this whole thing but I’m not interested in buying a product that is in need of multiple upgrades and as he says “is still a piece of plastic junk”
    I don’t want to dismiss his product simply for the reasons we agree on, if the product is worth it.
    Are there quality products available that a newbie can buy that doesn’t need the experience of a seasoned hobbyist?
    Thanks

https://www.offshoreelectrics.com/pr...r-M34-4060-ztw

Send them an email to find out when they'll have some.

The Oxidean boat is good. We had one in our club.