Thread: Cincinnati Model Boat Club

Default Cincinnati Model Boat Club

CMBC is a growing club. We have members from Oh, Mi, In, Ky and even Tn. There are many FE members. I've been running just FE for two years. But will have to breakout the nitro since we will be holding the 2023 IMPBA Nitro nats. We hold many different events thru the year: Fun Runs, open Time Trials test (non-official) and two IMPBA sanctioned events: 2 day race and 2 day Time Trials. Members can be at the pond on any given day after Harrison Park has given us authority to use the pond. Once that occurs, we have the pond to ourselves till 12/31. Few days a year the local LEO's use it for diving instructions, those are off limit for our use. Maybe 2 days out of the year. Drop us a note and inquire if any will be at the pond if you are in the area.

I am the current club treasure. Mario Johnston is the president. Both of us can be reached at the below email.

cincymbc@gmail.com

If you are on FB:
    https://www.facebook.com/CincinnatiModelBoatClub

Hey Mark, are you guys hosting any FE events this summer? Cincinnati is about 4 hours from the MMEU pond. Maybe we could play together in the future.
    Noisy person

As for this year, doubt it, for a just FE event. Past few years, there was talk about wanting to do an all hydro event. For this year, club decided to host the 2023 IMPBA Nitro Internats. With the amount of gas boaters in the club, possible we may host the Gas Internats in future years. I'll be there to push for the FE Internats!