Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: going brushless!!!

Default going brushless!!!

well guys my tax money just came in so i went ahead and ordered a bunch of parts. here goes: fiegao 9l, x-power 100a, blackjack strut/rudder set, ose motor mount, ep 4500 6cell, and an octura m440 prop. how does this sound to you guys? i really don't know what to exspect this is my first build where i didn't just copy someone else's idea and did it on my own. do ya'll think i did good?

oh also what size flax shaft should i use? i have an .098 laying around but it seems small for this power what would be better?

no love?

are you going flex shaft to the stearable outdrive? you might think about 8 cells?

Quote Originally Posted by Jesse J View Post
    are you going flex shaft to the stearable outdrive? you might think about 8 cells?

no i am going to be running blackjack hardware.

The Apache and Blackjack steerable drive assembly is the same if I recall...

The shafts are different as is the prop.
    Boats:
    Proboat Apache 24
    Proboat Blackjack 26 Brushless

Quote Originally Posted by ApacheDude View Post
    The Apache and Blackjack steerable drive assembly is the same if I recall...

The shafts are different as is the prop.
    the blackjck nitro uses a seperate strut and rudder.
    PRB2824-100.jpg

well the first of my parts came in yesterday. i got the stut and rudder in. i haven't gotten to the strut yet but the rudder is mounted and looks great. here are pics.

http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/q...g?t=1234535749
    http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/q...g?t=1234535857
    http://i445.photobucket.com/albums/q...g?t=1234535948

Default Strut/Rudder

Looks good!