Thread: ZTW Seal 200A acting strange

Default ZTW Seal 200A acting strange

Yesterday I ran it a few times and everything seemed ok, Im running Twin ZTW Seal 200a and Nuemotors 1100kv motors. WHen I usually plug in each side of batteries, it would beep and sync on both esc's and motors, today it seems like it only beeps when I plug in the first set of batteries, doesnt matter what side I start with, but it only beeps on the first set of batteries. I thought it might be the y connector, but that checks out ok. Im new to boating so theres alot for me to learn. Attached is my youtube video of whats going on. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

https://youtu.be/xBUV9OaH7NQ

Can you re-take the video or show a larger picture? All the interesting parts are cut off. No need to show an ESC, can't see the beeps

Both seem to work fine, not really a concern, but it is odd.

Would need to see all the battery terminals and the Y cable going to the ESC connection.

Ok, So I did some trouble shooting, and it seemed that when I plugged in one side of ESC it armed that side ESC but both motors were also making a beep, even though the other side ESC batteries were unplugged the unplugged side motor even glitched a little, It seemed like it was back feeding somehow the the RX wires. Since these ESC'S both have BEC I decided on disconnecting the red wire on one side of the RX wire to the ESC to disable the BEC, therefore only one ESC is supplying power to the RX. It seems to work perfect now. Both sides arm perfect. No glitching, just like it used to work. My question is, can I run the RX using only one of the ESC'S BEC or would the power consumption on that side be more then the other side, or should I just delete both BEC and use a separate RX battery pack. Sorry for all the questions but I appreciate any insight.