Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: IMPBA D1 - Northern Lights MBC - 2021 "THE CAN-AM" Aug 28 & 29.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    ON
    Posts
    427

    Default IMPBA D1 - Northern Lights MBC - 2021 "THE CAN-AM" Aug 28 & 29.

    Fifty Point Conservation Area, Stoney Creek, Ontario - Aug 28 & 29th.

    Includes a beach on Lake Ontario, stocked fishing and restaurant all within 1/2 hr. of downtown Toronto and Niagara Falls.

    http://www.conservationhamilton.ca/f...servation-area

    Classes for Nitro, Gas and Electric.

    Shoot Out Format. First round randomly generated, top scoring boats run together after that.

    Open water Friday noon 'til 5pm. Driver's meeting Saturday 8:30 am.

    Trophies top 3 per class, huge raffle, 50-50 draws.

    "Oneida Cup" awarded to high point any two boats.

    1/8th Scale & Thunderboat Concours d'Elegance trophies.

    Can-Am Cup awarded to high score Team Canada or Team USA.

    Noise sensitive site - IMPBA 92dB enforced.

    RV and tent camping, call 905-643-2103 or book on line at: https://hamilton.goingtocamp.com/home

    No park fee if camping.

    Flyer: https://secureservercdn.net/104.238....an-Am-2021.pdf

    Register: http://www.rcracingevents.com/cgi-bin/browseraces.pl











    Last edited by Terry Keeley; 07-28-2021 at 10:48 AM.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    ON
    Posts
    427

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    ON
    Posts
    427

    Default

    We have some very generous sponsors donating to make our raffle a huge success. If you get a chance please keep these fine folks in mind:


    Sly Cat Racing http://slycatracing.com/ Class Sponsor:

    Thunderboat

    SS Mono


    Hobby Hobby http://hobbyhobby.com/

    SS Custom Fuel Tanks johnsteltzer@yahoo.com Class Sponsor:

    Mercury Marine Canada http://www.mercurymarine.com/

    Randy Rap Titanium Turn Fins (Randy Rapedius) randy_rap@cogeco.ca

    Great Hobbies http://www.greathobbies.com/

    Jersey Modeler http://www.jerseymodeler.com/index.html Class Sponsor:

    Open Rigger

    Insane Boats http://www.insaneboats.com/ Class Sponsors:

    Open Mono

    LSG 36 Sport Hydro


    Skycraft Hobbies http://www.skycrafthobbies.com/ Class Sponsor:

    LSG 27 Mono
    Last edited by Terry Keeley; 07-29-2021 at 02:50 PM.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    ON
    Posts
    427

    Default

    Hotel and camping info:

    All are within 5-15 minutes from the pond.

    Super 8 – (Recommended) Grimsby - http://www.super8grimsby.com/

    Comfort Inn – (Recommended) Hamilton (Centennial Parkway) https://www.choicehotels.com/ontario...n-hotels/cn268

    Four Points by Sheraton Hamilton – (Recommended) Hamilton (Centennial Parkway) - https://www.marriott.com/hotels/trav...-stoney-creek/

    Sandman Hotel - (New Hotel) Hamilton (Centennial Parkway) https://www.sandmanhotels.com/locati...s/hamilton-ham

    Casablanca Winery Inn (Expensive) – Grimsby - http://www.casablancawineryinn.com/

    Ramada Beacon Harbourside (Expensive) – Jordan - http://www.ramadabeacon.com/

    Lake Trail Motel (Inexpensive) (905) 662-1599 http://www.letsbookhotel.com/en/cana...ail-motel.aspx

    Fruitland Motel (Inexpensive) (905) 643-2931 https://www.facebook.com/pages/Fruit...61072954190717

    The Innsville Hotel (Inexpensive) (905) 643-1244 1143 Highway 8, Stoney Creek, ON.

    Stoney Creek Motel (Inexpensive) - http://www.stoneycreekmotel.ca/

    Camping:

    Fifty Point Conservation Area
    Address: 1479 Baseline Road, Winona, ON, L8E 5G4
    Phone: 905-525-2187

    https://hamilton.goingtocamp.com/home

    Under "Select Equipment" Choose "Van/Camper" if you are tent camping - OK in the north section only for our group.

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •