Thread: ESC telemetry

Default ESC telemetry

I'm just getting into FE boats and have started accumulating parts/boats/electronics and am hoping to find an ESC that can support SBUS2 telemetry on a futaba rx/tx. Looks like Spectrum just came out with a marine ESC that supports their telemetry protocol and quite a few of the rc car ESCs are offering telemetry as well.

The used boat I purchased has a Mamba Monster 2 ESC with an add on water cooled heat sink. I purchased the Castle creations futaba telemetry gadget to interface with it but didn't realize it was not a marine ESC. I'll probably use it for now and see how it works but am curious if anyone knows of a solid water cooled ESC with telemetry.

I realize Futaba has their own volt/current sensor but it is overpriced. I have an SBUS2 converter (see link) so I can use a cheap GPS. Nothing necessary but I like data.

httpss://shop.tje.dk/catalog/product_info.php?cPath=22&products_id=45&osCsid=36 f239e31ulnmbn5bgbbsk9ph4

Instead of "tying" yourself down to anyone specific brand's version of telemetry, have you considered a Telemetry setup that would be compatible ANY brand of Tx/Rx?

Steve (OSE) carries the RCM V2 Telemetry System (ose-83279-v2), as well as the rpm sensors ('magnetic' for gas/nitro, 'brushless' for brushless electric), and replacement parts, for the system. You can find them telemetry System, as well as the "extra parts", here: https://www.offshoreelectrics.com/pr...ower+Analyzers

NOTE:. On that page, items 2-5, plus the last 3 items, are NOT related to the RCM Telemetry System.