Thread: Costs for a Davette 46 hull

Default Costs for a Davette 46 hull

Hi,

I currently have an unused Davette 46" deep vee hull that I bought with everything to setup as a gas boat, but due to noise I have been thinking about making an electric boat instead. I have very little experience with fast electric boats and was wondering if somebody can give me a rough idea of cost to set this up as an electric. I already have a radio and outdrive (assuming I can use it for electric as well) so I think I only need a motor, ECS, batteries and charger. I am in Canada if that makes a difference.

Let me know what you think!

You will need a motor, collet, motor mount and esc. I have this combo I took out of an Insane mono when I converted it back to gas. Motor is a TP 5680 and esc is a flier 400 amp. Designed for 10s or 12s. I would take $450. for this combo package.

Thanks for the offer but I will hold off for now!

Quote Originally Posted by MarkF View Post
    You will need a motor, collet, motor mount and esc. I have this combo I took out of an Insane mono when I converted it back to gas. Motor is a TP 5680 and esc is a flier 400 amp. Designed for 10s or 12s. I would take $450. for this combo package.
    I am doing same still have E.S.C. If so what ends are on it and how much to send to mi. Thanks mike

The esc I hard soldered to the motor and on the battery side, I have AS150 type connectors. Shipping is free.

David, tough to say accurately until we know a few more things:

How fast and what driving conditions (sport, race, sport with option to race)
    What running hardware do you already have?
    What is your budget?

Motor for that size will run $200-300
    Esc will need to be 10-12S capable and 300-400 amp limit ($200-300)
    Batteries should be at least 30c, 10s2p, meaning two sets of 4+6s run in parallel with at least 8000 total mah capacity ($150-200)