Thread: Prop help

Default Prop help

Hi I am new to the bigger rc builds I recently started on a project hull I had laying around it's a 60 inch catamaran. I went with twin sss 5694 800kv motors on 12s, just really not sure on what props to even start with. Any help would be great thanks

You don't mention the ESCs you intend to use or how you intend to use the cat - SAW passes, oval running, bashing. To be safe I would start with a pair of x457 left and right props. These should get you in the vicinity of 65-70 mph depending on boat setup. If all you want is top speed with limited run time, after trying the above props you could try a pair of x465s but watch your temperatures if you do.

ERROR 403 - This is not the page you are looking for

Ok great that should give me something to start with for sure thank you. The escs are the 400 amp fliers. I have everything here for the build minus the props and are those props available for 1/4 shaft?
    I know this is alittle off subject but do u also know know what bonding agent people use for mounting motor mounts etc?
    I'm in autobody and was going to use a two part agent they call panel bound but figured it might be to harsh if I ever needed to get them back off for any reason.
    Also yes I was planning on top speed with limited run time

3M panel bond works very well, but is a little more costly than epoxy alternatives. Nice thing is it's thick and doesn't run. If you're mounting carbon parts, it's nice that it's black already.
    Vac-U-Tug Jr (13mph)

Thanks for the response I'm going to use the panel bond seems like it will be alot easier to use it to fill small voids such as where the step is at in the hull also.
    Not sure if u have ran twins, but does anyone know if they turn the props inwards or outwards as far as rotation?

Inward