Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Programming Seaking 180 V3 help

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    1,029

    Default Programming Seaking 180 V3 help

    So I've installed a new HW Seaking 180 V3 in P sport hydro and am trying to program with program box. Plugged ESC directly to RX to set throttle range with no issue. Verified correct motor rotation as well but after numerous attempts to plug in program box to change a couple of the default settings, all it will do is beep single beeps and blink the red LED. The program box just has the lines in the readout instead of numbers, anybody have any suggestions here?
    Futaba Team Driver
    - IMPBA Hydro Technical Director -

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Jul 2016
    Location
    IL
    Posts
    2,691

    Default

    I don't have that setup in front of me at the moment, but its either a backwards servo cable plugged in to the programmer (flip it 180) or the wrong port on the programmer (assuming it has more than one. All of my ESC troubleshooting tends to blend together over time in my head, but I know that's one I see on a regular basis and its an easy wire related fix.
    Vac-U-Tug Jr (13mph)

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    1,029

    Default

    Definitely not a connection issue, rechecked all of it multiple times, kinda OCD on stuff like that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    FL
    Posts
    512

    Default

    (Older V1) If I power the ESC first then connect the box I get horizontal lines only. When I connect the box first then power with a battery to the ESC I get horizontal lines that change to program numbers shortly after.
    Mic

    Mic Halbrehder
    IMPBA 8656
    NAMBA 1414

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    ma
    Posts
    8,617

    Default

    Don just to make sure, you are using the jumper wire that came with the programmer and not plugging the esc rx wire into the program box?
    Steven Vaccaro

    Where Racing on a Budget is a Reality!

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    1,029

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Steven Vaccaro View Post
    Don just to make sure, you are using the jumper wire that came with the programmer and not plugging the esc rx wire into the program box?
    Yup! I did get it to work. The packs were in storage charge so I thought what the heck, let's fully charge and see what's up. Did that and it programmed which is weird as I just did the same thing on a different 180V3 in a mono last week, programmed just fine on the storage charge.
    Futaba Team Driver
    - IMPBA Hydro Technical Director -

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •