Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Programming the Turnigy Aquastar 240 amp ESC

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    OZ
    Posts
    577

    Default Programming the Turnigy Aquastar 240 amp ESC

    As the Turnigy Aquastar 240 amp ESC looks like a rebadged Swordfish 240 amp model, is it known if the Swordfish "Stand alone programming box for the Hefei Swordfish Esc's" will work with the Turnigy model? As usual, the Turnigy product comes with no instructions and the Turnigy branded programming box, which looks identical, is out of stock.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    BA
    Posts
    289

    Default

    "Hello, I was looking to connect a turnigy aquastar 240a with the USB linker ... it is the first version of sw240a renamed as turnigy.
    According to manual:
    https://hobbyking.com/media/file/a/q...tar_manual.pdf

    Double click the 'Turnigy Aquastar ESC setup. exe '(it comes on a CD that I do not have)

    Any advice before downloading the .EXE files?

    I found these:

    http://www.hifei.com/download
    Where there are 4 possible: hifei v5.02, v4.11, v6.01 and v3.03

    https://www.offshoreelectrics.com/do...swordfish-pro/
    it is found: hifei v4.12

    I will use Windows XP as a precaution.

    Edit:

    Index of /downloads/hifei/hifei-old-version:

    https://www.offshoreelectrics.com/…/...i-old-version/
    https://www.offshoreelectrics.com/…/...ei-soft-V4.02/

    HiFeiV4.02 setup.exe....

    Any help will be welcome.
    Greetings."

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    BA
    Posts
    289

    Default

    https://hobbyking.com/es_es/turnigy-...per-brain.html
    Don't use 6.01, it won't work. I'd try 4 first.
    Hifei V4.12 OSE. OK!!!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    BA
    Posts
    289

    Default

    Hello, excuse me, copy and paste the text of my query in another forum.
    All SW cards work on turnigy 240A.
    Greetings.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2017
    Location
    OZ
    Posts
    577

    Default

    Thankyou, I assume that the links are for the data logging. I will source a programming card. Are you aware of instructions for the card please? Basically, all I will want to change is the LVC and the timing.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Fl
    Posts
    10

    Default

    Anyone have a problem getting hifei to download. Tried two laptops (windows 8 and 10). Brand new home computer. The program says you need to run download as administrator. But when i right click there is nothing that says that.. if i try to download without i cant open it or anything. Any help would be really appreciated! Ty

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •