Thread: Titan 33 slap job built in 2009 complete re-do one year ago , delayed post

Default Titan 33 slap job built in 2009 complete re-do one year ago , delayed post

I think it’s been a couple years since I last logged in so I’d like to hope everyone has been doing fine and STAYING OUT OF TROUBLE for sure ...

This Hull was the original “light layup” version bought here at OSE. When I first built it for my brother in-law way back when I was a newbie. I hated the job I did then but oh well look at who I was building it for .... anyway I gutted it and added 3 layers of glass to the floor and still wouldn’t trust it in a crash as far as hull strength. I basically decided that this build would be my boys first real FE when they were mature enough to run it responsibly and now that time is getting close . It’s RTR with dust and cobwebs on it . Basically for those who don’t know me I generally build my own interns . Aluminum, Lexan, JB weld , quick steel putty is what’s in this one , no CF (hull isn’t worthy) lol... It’s nice to be back and enjoy the pics B4272438-5D12-498F-BB87-43664732A243.jpg951FAFF6-6368-4BC1-9DF8-12A70EEE55DD.jpgEC39DE31-9C9D-475C-AE01-DE27ACBBE5E9.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images
    "Any intelligent fool can make things bigger and more complex... It takes a touch of genius - and a lot of courage to move in the opposite direction."
    --Albert Einstein

"Any intelligent fool can make things bigger and more complex... It takes a touch of genius - and a lot of courage to move in the opposite direction."
    --Albert Einstein

Only one motor ? Where are the other three ??
    2008 NAMBA P-Mono & P-Offshore Nat'l 2-Lap Record Holder; '15 P-Cat, P-Ltd Cat 2-Lap
    2009/2010 NAMBA P-Sport Hydro Nat'l 2-Lap Record Holder, '13 SCSTA P-Ltd Cat High Points
    '11 NAMBA [P-Ltd] : Mono, Offshore, OPC, Sport Hydro; '06 LSO, '12,'13,'14 P Ltd Cat /Mono

Quote Originally Posted by properchopper View Post