Thread: Absolute top performing RC Motor

Default Absolute top performing RC Motor

Hi guys,

I'm new to the RC world and also to this forum, but I'm on a quest to find the absolute best performing RC motors. Money is not an issue and they need to be slightly bigger than the half kilo ones. At the moment I'm looking at the Lehner 3000 series and especially the 30kW 1.65 kg one.

Are there any better options out there? They have a max power of atleast 30 kW.

I know it's a long shot but every help is welcome!

Cheers,

Dino

LMT is really the top dog. I think the TPpower 100 is substantially bigger but has many more poles.
    http://www.tppower.com/sort.asp?class_id=4&news=124

I’m not sure if Plettenberg has any offerings anymore

Plett still make motors.

What are you pushing with 30kw? That's like 40 horse.
    Noisy person

I'm actually looking for more power. In the region of 250-300 kW. Building a guided electric drag racer.

On the Plettenberg site they state that they have motors up to 26 kW/kg, but that seems rather impossible doesn't it?

I did a little hunting around. I looked at UQM, and Siemens sites. Not big enough. I did find a company that has a complete Tesla Model S drive system, a decent value
    This kit includes the Tesla motor, inverter, gear box, dash display and control unit (EV Controls), throttle pedal, and 2 axles.
    its a 400 Kw system. The complete system is important because the safety systems will need the correct inputs to function and close the contractors.

http://www.evwest.com/catalog/produc...roducts_id=476
    Cheetah, Super Rio, (Mod) Starship (Mod and sold),