Thread: Hello

Default Hello

Hello everyone.

I am new to the page but have been involved in all forms of RC for years. (mostly planes) My current projects include building an electric cat and converting a glow powered V bottom to electric. Maybe some day I will convert my very old wooden hydro to electric as well.

-Andrew
    What could possibly go wrong?

Welcome to OSE!

ERROR 403 - This is not the page you are looking for

Welcome Andrew. I've got a nitro to electric conversion project waiting on a shelf in the workshop. It should be fun to breath new life into an old, messy, smelly nitro boat. Good luck with your projects!
    Vac-U-Tug Jr (13mph)

Thanks guys.

My current project is a 53" cat hull. It will be electric powered.
    On the shelf is,
    A ShockWave36 glow to electric conversion
    A Dumas Skidaddle gas repower (motor locked up)
    A old wood hydro electric conversion. (currently glow and very very old)
    A freshen up of my son's SW 55

None of these are listed in importance. If I can get one or two done this summer, I will be happy.

-Andrew

Welcome Andrew you won't be disappointed with your convertions but a 53"cat will need a good trusty combo.
    Gill
    GO FAST AND TURN RIGHT !
    www.grsboats.com.br

Thank You.

Yea, I received some suggestions from Steve on what to use. It should work great. Now I just need to start ordering parts and build it.

-Andrew

Quote Originally Posted by grsboats View Post
    Welcome Andrew you won't be disappointed with your convertions but a 53"cat will need a good trusty combo.
    Gill

A 53 boat is a big hull so motor/esc must be proportional to this displacement......also depends on how many cells you want to run it,just for fun or saw?There are may ways to built your boat but you need to know your personal goals and how many bucks you want to spend with or without breaking the bank .Here is the best place to get assisted by the top's.
    Good luck and let we know your progress
    Gill