Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: 37" TFL Genesis single motor SAW build

Default 37" TFL Genesis single motor SAW build

I found a deal too good to pass up on a 37" fiberglass Genesis that had only been run 3 times. I was looking for a boat to build up for a close friend of mine to run with us next summer at the Mini Shootout and this will fit in nicely. I'm not decided yet on the electronics, depends on the class it will run. Could be stock (2000kV on 6S), or a modified motor and 5S or less for one class, 6S or more for the other. The bigger issue is that it will be driven by a complete novice and the water conditions a rarely glass like. So, reinforcement is the name of the game!

First up, 30g of finishing resin and chopped carbon fiber poured into each sponson tip and a third pour over the bridge between the two. Propped the hull up in a bath of cold water because of the heat that the epoxy creates while curing.

2018-02-18 12.38.02.jpg
    Vac-U-Tug Jr (13mph)