Thread: UL19 Setup

Default UL19 Setup

Proboat UL19 running on 6s 65c 7000mah"each", Leopard 1700kv 3674 motor, and Swordfish X200a ESC. I have added a separate water pickup, so the motor and esc are independently cooled. However, I am debating on what size prop to use...I have been thinking the x442. Any input on this setup or pointers? I am new to FE boats and when it comes to choosing props, I am lost.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Thats a lot of RPM....

Yeah, to say the least... And do you really need a 200A ESC to turn a 3674 motor? That’s about a 90-100A motor. Your prop is the most reasonable thing in the setup! You may want to de-tongue the X blade, or get a M blade.. you should be shooting for 30,000 rpm’s, especially being inexperienced. You have a beautiful boat there, try to keep it right side up for a bit....

Have you run it yet in stock format?

I did run it stock last season and had several issues with it overheating on 6s. "Even with the 2 independent water pickups for cooling". I burnt through 1 stock esc with the stock 2000kv motor and prop. I tore it down and painted it over the winter and decided to throw in the leopard 1700kv motor with Swordfish esc, I got a great deal on the 200a x esc which is why I decided to put it in.

I think the 1500 kv range is more suited for 6s power.

When you ran on 6S, did you put a smaller prop on it?

Stock it’s a 4s boat. The manual says 6s, but with a 2000kv motor, I don’t see any way you would avoid what you experienced. A 1450kv motor is better matched to 6s. It doesn’t hurt to update the ESC, but from your initial specs, it sounds like you want to hit 100mph, like a lot of people that come on the forum.

We tend to give advice that will yield a good boating experience while keeping the boat reliable. If you want to just zip-zip it, then I’m not the best guy to give advice, so I’ll bow out....