Thread: Veles 29 . Fine adjustments

Default Veles 29 . Fine adjustments

I did a search and couldn't find anything. I started this thread for those that would like to share any adjustments they made to the veles 29 out of the box. I'm picking up my boat soon and want to get familiar with any adjustments that I should make.

I'm also new to electric, so if theres anything I should know, feel free to let me know.
    Last edited by batman53201; 01-20-2018 at 09:04 AM.

contact proboat/horizon and ask for the updated flex cable right away .or buy one .the included one has been known to break easy .madrcer has a veles thread ask him about setup .he has the fastest stock veles to date .
    volantex vector pro ,proboat veles 29 , traxxas spartan, hobbyking/tfl pursuit ,ft009 with rescue rigging

Already ordered 2 flex cables, but I will ask proboat for there updated one. Thanks

Welcome to the Veles club. I think you will like running this boat. I see you already have good props and flex cables. Great starting point. I have not had the opportunity to test mine much, but I am certainly willing to tell you where I am at. I have been running my packs in about the middle of the trays, strut set at 1.25 mm and flat as can be. I sharpened the rudder but didn't mess around with the length. In my case, I had to turn the steering rate down on the radio to keep the boat from spinning out in turns.

Thanks for your input vinny. I guess I will understand the strut adjustment once I get the boat.
    Last edited by batman53201; 01-21-2018 at 01:09 PM.

strut adjustment is usually done on a flat surface ,such as a flat table. then you measure the distance from the table to the bottom of your strut.like picture shows
    click on it to see larger version
    Attached Images Attached Images
    volantex vector pro ,proboat veles 29 , traxxas spartan, hobbyking/tfl pursuit ,ft009 with rescue rigging

Quote Originally Posted by boatsrnew2me View Post