Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Boat recommendations

Default Boat recommendations

Hi, I'm new to electric boats and wanted some recommendations on which boat to buy. I want something fast out of the box. Ideally. I would like to pick up a zelos 36, twin motor boat, but i also understand that means extra costs for twice as many batteries, props, ECT. While I still may go this route, I'm open to other suggestions. Any other FAST out of the box boats out there.

Love or hate the looks of it, but the new Proboat Veles is a real performer right out of the box. The Promarine (based in Indy) single motor cats are an incredible value too if you see yourself wanting more speed.
    Vac-U-Tug Jr (13mph)

Agreed, great starter boat!

Looks like a nice boat, and nice savings. I did check that one out, along with the UL19.

That’s the big question you have to answer, Hydro or cat. For me, it would be the UL-19, fabulous RTR Hydro and a boat that can allow you much learning on. And it’s fast out of the box!

batman53201, You said that you are new to electric boats...but are you new to boats all together or do you some other rc boating experience such as gas or nitro? If you don't have any experience at all, I don't recommend the Zelos 36 as a starter boat due to this boat requiring more knowledge and skill to set up properly so your not breaking hulls in half like others are doing. I recommend the boat the two gentlemen above suggest. Below is a video of my Veles 29 if you want to check one out. Good luck with whatever you choose.

TFL Zonda (124mph), Miss Geico Zelos 36 (108mph), Veles 29 (91mph), Zelos Twin 36 (90mph), Miss Geico 29v3 (83.5mph), Sonicwake 36 V2 (83mph), Blackjack 42 (81mph), TFL Pursuit (79mph), UL-19 (75mph), Sonicwake 36 (73mph), Motley Crew (47.5mph), AquaCraft Rescue 17