Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: DF pirate 35" first build

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default DF pirate 35" first build

Well I'm excited, hull showed up yesterday, some hardware should be here any day, as well as the cf. just picked up west systems 105/207 and all the goodies to go with it. No plans set in stone yet for motor yet, trying to decide that today so I can order the motor mount this week with the rest of the needed hardware odds n ends.

image.jpg

4s or 6s would be best? This is for sport, but want to go fast, push 60 when weather permits, otherwise reliable. Any/all advice and suggestions are welcome as this is my first build.
    Thanks in advance!
    Josh

It's a slightly larger hull than a lot of the similar 4s setups, personally I'd favor 5 or 6s.

The Neu 1521/1Y(1577kv) is a great option IMO. Or another similar motor in the 1500-1600kv range. On 5s it runs great for regular running, and on 6s it pulls real hard. On more of a budget a TP 4050/4Y(1570kv) would probably have similar results, you could probably even bump up to a 4060, but that would be a bit overkill.

6s imo.
    You want to krank with this thing don't you?
    I wouldn't even bother with 4s, but it's your choice.
    I have quite a bit of black silicone left for mounting battery trays if you need it. Lmk.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    There's a hole at the center of earth where the rest of the world sinks but i stand still...

Quote Originally Posted by Luck as a Constant View Post
    6s imo.
    You want to krank with this thing don't you?
    I wouldn't even bother with 4s, but it's your choice.
    I have quite a bit of black silicone left for mounting battery trays if you need it. Lmk.

Indeed I want it scoot! I have miss geico 29, that is around 60 mph too.

Unfortunately the motor and speed control are out of stock, hopefully I'll get emails soon as they are in stock.

Well that settles it, neu 1521 it is. Good info.