Thread: props????

Default props????

I am building a genesis boat.Need info on props.It has 2-leopard 3674 motors;2- turnigy 180.I will be trying the amount of cells on each.Starting with 3 cell batts then progressing up to 6.Could someone suggest what prop to what will s I can use with the twin combo.This is my first build of a cat with twins.
    Any suggestions would be great.

From 3s to 6s is a wide margin, your motors would have to be fast enough for 3s and don't get burned with 6s. What kv?
    Such a margin it is hard to give a specific size of props.
    Too many boats, not enough time...

Hello;
    Sorry for not informing of that. They are 2200kv thanks

I think a pair of CR CNC 442's or 642's would be a good pic for you. I assume you will just be working out the bugs on 3s. It's gonna be slow. Will you be running 4-5s? If so a pair of 45mm props would be good in that range.

BTW, CNC are not optimum but with that range they are my safest suggestion for the amp draw on 6s.

I suggest a pair detongued X442's.
    IMPBA 20481S D-12

2200kv

I wouldnt go above 5s, 4s is plenty and will be quite fast. A pair of counter rotating x447's would get you moving out on 4s, 442's for 5s.
    NEED PARALLEL CONNECTORS?? QUALITY 5.5MM, 8MM, 8 AND 10 AWG, GET THEM HERE: https://forums.offshoreelectrics.com/...est!&highlight=

thanks guys for all the info;i now have to consider all the options then try one.will keep trying different combos.goal is to get 60 miles an hour. I have set 4074 leopards I will try.does anyone know anything about the turnigy 180;with extra capacitor bank.
    again thanks

Just realize that every prop suggestion given was with the 3674 2200kv's...................you have 4074's of unknown kv in the picture now..........
    NEED PARALLEL CONNECTORS?? QUALITY 5.5MM, 8MM, 8 AND 10 AWG, GET THEM HERE: https://forums.offshoreelectrics.com/...est!&highlight=

Quote Originally Posted by launchpad View Post