Thread: Hairline cracks in new proboat impulse 31 v2

Default Hairline cracks in new proboat impulse 31 v2

Hi there,

I just purchased a brand new proboat impulse 31v2 from LHS and I noticed there's hairline cracks on the bottom front section of the boat. is this a big concern? I don't anything to go wrong with it since its brand new. Can anyone tell me if this would be covered for replacement warranty? Or if I'm okay to use the boat?

Thanks!

Pictures?

Quote Originally Posted by photohoward1 View Post
    Pictures?
    IMG_2660.jpgIMG_2661.jpgIMG_2662.jpgIMG_2666.jpg

When I press down on the area with the cracks it barely opens up a tiny bit but doesn't look bad. I'm new to boating so I'm unsure if this is a big issue. The question is should I get it replaced or should it be okay to run? Thanks
    Last edited by bayrackobama; 01-11-2015 at 08:52 PM. Reason: needed more details

That's not right. I would return it and get it replaced. It will only get worse with use.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Yeah it definitely looks like it's been abused a bit.
    OSE GIFTING ELF
    HAPPY HOLIDAYS!!

Im thinking it could have been dropped during shipping? To my eye it doesn't look too bad. Is it common for these boats to crack so easily during shipping? I'm afraid to get another one with the same issue or worse run it and have water leak through and sink it.

I really appreciate the replies guys

Quote Originally Posted by monojeff View Post
    Yeah it definitely looks like it's been abused a bit.
    Do you mean it looks abused like its been damaged during shipping? or are you saying it looks like someone abused the boat by crashing it then having it reboxed?

Def take it back, I've purchased 5 used boats and none had any damage like that.

I agree! And I suggest you contact Horizon Hobby Customer Service ASAP with photos in case your LHS would not take it back.
    Too many boats, not enough time...