Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I was told and ignored

Default I was told and ignored

I read this on here and completely ignored it. Saw a lot of people broke their AQ flex cable instantly. Well mine broke and my 25$ prop is at the bottom of a lake.

The OSE cable is in my cart now but I need a prop as well. I was running a grim racer 42x55 2 blade. I have no experience with props or what the numbers mean that being said I'd like to try a 3 blade prop... I see AQ has one that is 40x52 3 blade. Should this work for my application ??

Note: for now I'm using cheap venom 25c batteries that I had laying around and they are getting pretty warm. 115-130 range so I'd like to bring those temps down as well

Quote Originally Posted by S_pisco7084 View Post
    Note: for now I'm using cheap venom 25c batteries that I had laying around and they are getting pretty warm. 115-130 range so I'd like to bring those temps down as well
    Never use anything than less than 50c in a boat (except something like a mini mono) and you'll be fine.
    32" carbon rivercat single 4s 102mph, 27” mini Rivercat 92mph, kbb34 91mph, jessej micro cat(too fast) was

Quote Originally Posted by S_pisco7084 View Post
    I read this on here and completely ignored it. Saw a lot of people broke their AQ flex cable instantly. Well mine broke and my 25$ prop is at the bottom of a lake.

The OSE cable is in my cart now but I need a prop as well. I was running a grim racer 42x55 2 blade. I have no experience with props or what the numbers mean that being said I'd like to try a 3 blade prop... I see AQ has one that is 40x52 3 blade. Should this work for my application ??
    What boat do you have?