Thread: New boater needs help.

Default New boater needs help.

Hey All,
    I got interested in boats a year or so ago but things got in the way and I couldn't get more involved. I visited on a club race day and T.C. Sr was helping me out with lots of info. I bought a Brian Buaas 8255 hull from a fella named Reed Eagle and it's just sitting in my garage all covered up and snug.
    Really want to get her finished but weak on skills. Is there anyone in the club that might be willing to help a newbie get this beauty running ??
    I live in Palm Bay and I'm willing to drive but it sure would be nice if somebody lived up this way.
    Please get in touch. I'll be back in Florida at the end of July and I'd love to start spending some time racing boats. I've been racing rc cars for more than 10 years but I haven't been able to stop thinking about boats since my visit.
    Thanks in advance and I'll see you soon. BTW, also plan on getting a Revolt shortly. Dino

Good, I see you've hooked up w DW on RR.Sorry but no help here unless TC chimes in.

We do race Revolts but they are now out of production...so good luck finding one!

If u get one...check the test and tune thread for race dates and rules.

U are welcome in Blasterland anytime ur in the hood.

See you in the hood !
    The Revolt is out of production !!? No wonder I can't find one...even on Ebay. Is the club considering another choice for the SV class ?

There is a hobby town in tyler tx that had one for sale last time i was in there u might give em a call
    MY RETIREMENT PLAN?????.....POWERBALL
    74 vintage kirby clasic hydro, pursuit mono, mg, 47'' mono, popeye hydro...

Quote Originally Posted by hydroluvr View Post
    See you in the hood !
    The Revolt is out of production !!? No wonder I can't find one...even on Ebay. Is the club considering another choice for the SV class ?