Page 1 of 12 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: 80+ mph 32" rivercat

Default 80+ mph 32" rivercat

I'm creating this thread to document my progress along with getting insight from you guys. I build this boat originally to just go fast. As fast as I could. My first time out wasn't very encouraging. It was fast. Super fast. But I wasn't ready for it yet. I'll admit, I'm still a newb in this having only a year into it. Yes I can build. Build very nice, but now I'm starting to put it to use. I didn't have a place to run very often so I didn't get much time on the water. Then I found a great big Ole lake a half mile from me. Now I can test, test and test.

I decided after the maiden voyage of my rivercat, it was a hand full. More so than I had experience. (You won't see people admit that very often). So I put the thing on the shelf for a while and messed with building mostly. Learned alot. Mainly from you guys, and I truly appreciate it. Some of you guys have helped me greatly. I made up my mind after the flip it did for no apparent reason, I was gonna back I down a notch. Play with it for a while. This is one sweet boat. Love it and don't think I could part with it. I put a 1520 1500kv motor in it. It was fast yes, but I didn't like it. Mainly I didn't like it because it wasn't tuned in. Over the next couple weeks I got to get a bunch of runtime under my belt. Figured some things out. Got my mini running very good and got the rivercat running Nicely. I changed to a 1800kv 1518 and I like it much better. Now for the good stuff!

First time out with the 1518, x642 prop 6s (all runs are 6s) t180 esc

Lowered strut to 1/8" below sponsons (no other changes)
    32" carbon rivercat single 4s 102mph, 27” mini Rivercat 92mph, kbb34 91mph, jessej micro cat(too fast) was

Swapped to a m445 prop I prepared (I do all my own props)

Today: I did a m545 prop but first I made a backup run of yesterday with fresh batteries

M445 prop again (fresh batts)