Thread: looking to get the best performance out of my impulse 31 v2 PLEASE HELP ME

Default looking to get the best performance out of my impulse 31 v2 PLEASE HELP ME

Hello I am new to the boating field and bought a impulse to get into it and ive only had it in the water about 5 times and have smoked 2 motors and a speed controller running the boat on 6s obviously the electronics on this boat cant handle the 6s so now im asking for opinions and experienced help if horizon sends me a new speed controller and motor should I or can I have a fast reliable boat bringing it down to a 4s boat or should I sell it and upgrade to a leapord or tp motor with a 180 amp seaking that way im able to run 6s I have 4-6s 4500mah 30c lipos 2-3s 50c 5000mah lipos and 2-4s 50c 5000mah lipos should I just make the impulse a stock class boat on 4s and just build another boat to run on 6s or can I make the impulse reliable running at 4s and 6s with a better motor/controller setup or do i have to choose how many cells im gonna run and stick to that amount I have and extra receiver and batterys already any suggestions please help I live in ft myers and would like to meet other hobby junkies

Hi Brandon,
    I have a setup guide on that boat which also covers setup, upgrade options, prop selection, and has a ton of useful links, if you'd like a copy shoot me an email at jqhydro@gmail.com