Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 31 to 55 of 55

Thread: Turnigy 180a ESC

  1. #31
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    261

    Default

    Absolutely, those things your trying are very basic but totally necessary and I can't think of why it would not allow you to select an option..... Maybe their card is restricted for some reason, but ya, i'd use a different one that's for sure.

  2. #32
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    The cards sticker HAS all the values. But when I click the button it will only do a portion of the settings.
    Im going to contact hk to see if its defective or restricted.

  3. #33
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    261

    Default

    ya, definitely not normal.......... if they restrict their card options, i'd look into getting a different one

  4. #34
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ms
    Posts
    3,015

    Default

    how many cells are u hooking up to set the options? ive never had a problem with the box setting it up with 4s
    MY RETIREMENT PLAN?????.....POWERBALL
    74 vintage kirby clasic hydro, pursuit mono, mg, 47'' mono, popeye hydro...

  5. #35
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    4s 2 2s

  6. #36
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    ms
    Posts
    3,015

    Default

    well knock on wood ...I have never had a problem with my t180's or setting them up with a box....hope hk can help u out
    MY RETIREMENT PLAN?????.....POWERBALL
    74 vintage kirby clasic hydro, pursuit mono, mg, 47'' mono, popeye hydro...

  7. #37
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    hobbyking has been nothing but useless. GO FIGURE

  8. #38
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    Im going to try to program it without the box. Is it hard? Also how do you do it? My esc came without instructions. Shocker lol

  9. #39
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    So I figured out that they put the wrong sticker on the box. HAHAHAHA So everything checks out. Just had to use the hobbywing instructions. It told me what item 1-4 was and all the values in the right order.
    Im happy now hahaha
    Now just to get them to replace these bunk lipos. I sent in pics and they are telling me that they will only replace one since the other is fine... Does this seem ok?


  10. #40
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    261

    Default

    LMake you jump thru hoops

  11. #41
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    Honestly Im just happy that my esc came in ok. (even with the wrong sticker the sent on the card)
    I cant wait to try this beast

  12. #42
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    261

    Default

    You bought a Turnigy180?

  13. #43
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    ya about a couple weeks ago

  14. #44
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    261

    Default

    They still around 80?

  15. #45
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    261

    Default

    Also I forgot to mention, but 3m makes a 2 part epoxy that dries clear that when placed onto the esc totally waterproof it. I run twins in my Fantasm So I took them both apart and coated them with the 3m epoxy and they are flawless..

  16. #46
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    Ya still around 80.

    Can you post a link of the 3m epoxy?

  17. #47
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Location
    AZ
    Posts
    261

    Default

    They sell it here actually

  18. #48
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ca
    Posts
    257

    Default

    oh ok thanks

  19. #49
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    nj
    Posts
    339

    Default

    That sky rc gps is in kph not mph.

  20. #50
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Wa
    Posts
    867

    Default

    twissted from speed. Lead, fallow or get out of the way. Copy cats in back of the buss!!!

  21. #51
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    nj
    Posts
    339

    Default

    I just updated my skyrc gps. It now reads in MPH, GREAT!

  22. #52
    Join Date
    Feb 2014
    Location
    nj
    Posts
    339

    Default

    Did u get a gps for your Zonda yet?

  23. #53
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    ON
    Posts
    8,690

    Default

    OSE sells it but, not in stock at the moment. Search DP270. You can email Steve to see when he will have it back in stock.

    Quote Originally Posted by shartinspartin View Post
    Ya still around 80.

    Can you post a link of the 3m epoxy?
    Nortavlag Bulc

  24. #54
    Join Date
    Jul 2014
    Location
    NB
    Posts
    97

    Default

    Quick question I have a T180A ESC and want to replace the small aux cap bank , I have the 35v1000 caps just need to know how many to use . Thanks for any help. 4075 1800 motor / Mean Machine 5s 10000mah

    Edit sorry wrong thread
    Last edited by 3-UP; 10-30-2014 at 02:09 PM.

  25. #55
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Ql
    Posts
    3,068

    Default

    3-UP.
    When I've added caps to a Seaking 180, I just added 3. But I still left the small cap bank in place.
    I simply soldered the tails of the caps to the solder points of the original caps & hold everything in place with a bit of heat shrink. Make sure to get the polarities correct for each cap though.
    Here's a couple of pics.
    Attached Images Attached Images

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Bookmarks

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •