Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: 56-1nch Venom P-1 gas to brushless question

Default 56-1nch Venom P-1 gas to brushless question

Hey guys. Against all the advice ive read against the big venom p-1 hull, I decided to pick one up since I love the look of the hull and they are now discontinued. Just bought a new rtr off ebay and am going to convert it to brushless. Aside from doing what I can to strengthen the hull, I am looking at the castle 2028 on 8-10s. Not looking for break-neck speed. I'd be happy with a reliable 50+. However I'm a noob to the HV setups and have been trying to gather information on the best esc that will suit my needs. Any info or suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

the 2028 with a castle 200HV on 10s would get you where you want to go, 50mph reliably shouldn't be an issue depending on the weight though. Don't skimp on batteries, Dinogy is what I recommend..
    We call ourselves the "Q"

Was kinda hoping I could get away with a leopard or proteus motor to save some $$$. Ive seen/heard some guys running leopard 5698's on 10s in similar hulls, but have no idea how reliable they have been. The castle setup seems to be the best quality choice. hmmmm....... Having a hard time letting go of the cash!

you definitely can 750-850kv and 8000-12,000 watts on 10S 4 or 6 pole motor I don't know the nomenclature for the leopards or the proteus motors but the Castle is definitely the bulletproof choice.
    We call ourselves the "Q"

yeah I really like the look of that hull as well
    Most Venom hulls are actually very thin and light, the KOS large gasser hull is (too) thin
    Also the hatch on the cat breaks apart easily, so might need to enforce the one on the P1 as well

Quote Originally Posted by forescott View Post