Page 1 of 19 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: MHZ Mystic M 1140mm build

Smile MHZ Mystic M 1140mm build

Hi everyone... I'm kinda new to OSE, but have been following a few builds on this forum.
    All I can say is WOW there is some serious stuff on here, a good place to get help.

Firstly, I have to stress that I'm no expert, and this is my first real build apart from a few small upgrages on my Osprey and Genesis.

But anyway I thought I might as well get a nice hull and see how I go.

This is what I got so far:
    MHZ Mystic C5000 1140mm C/K
    MHZ Rudder
    MHZ Drivers 3/16

I dont want to blow the budget so I went abit on the cheap: "Lehner would have been sweet"
    x2 Leopard 4082 / 1600kv
    X2 Leopard cooling Jackets
    x2 Swordfish 200A ESC
    Spektrum S6070 Digital Servo
    Spectrum MR3000 Marine Reciever

Ofcause the smaller bits like
    flex cable L/R rotating
    Stuffing tube
    Teflon tube
    5mm to 3/16 collet adaptor
    Mono water pick-ups x2
    Screws and so on....
    Last edited by nata2run; 12-28-2011 at 10:43 PM.

I like the twins.Should be a nice size.I'm building my CF one now.IT's a Fightercat.

Sweet sound of twins...:) Fightercats are nice

Recieved the hull & hardware "MHZ GERMANY", very nice! just sat there looking at for a while impressed with the quality. Its was only till I looked closely at the drives and the HUGE holes I had to drill... aww not that exciting at all!! I took me hours to figure out how to do it. If your brave just do it :)

In the end I had to make up a jig/template just to make sure if I stuffed it up I had done my best trying. I placed the driver on the scanner and traced the layout for the holes. Printed it out just to make sure it would fit, then CNC cut the template in acrylic

MHZ Mystic Stinger mount.jpg
    Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by nata2run; 12-30-2011 at 11:19 PM.