Thread: drop in outboard on stiletto

Default drop in outboard on stiletto

ok im new to stiletto and im already looking into some mods for it how ever outboard leg looks is killing me and im looking to change it with something that could be mounted to the original mount?

CANT BELIEVE NO ONE HASNT BEEN ABLE TO ANSWER MY QUESTION

Sorry, but I spent almost a year developing the Stiletto with Pro Boat, and especially took a lot of time to get that lower unit to function like a race-unit, but look like a scale unit... It's a KILLER unit, and functions great, especially if you take the time to blue-print it, as described in my race prep thread, here on this site. I COULD be a little offended by your post comments...

However, being that I have broad shoulders and don't easily take offense... I will tell you that the bolt pattern on the transom should match up almost exactly with an OS Lower... I'm not sure if the stub height will be able to be correct with the stock OS adjustment range, but I think it should be relatively close.

I think that a Lawless or other race style lower can be fitted if you use a Dubro 3.5 mount also. I believe the pattern should match up.

You'll save a bit of weight with different lower. The stock one weighs around 13oz, if I recall. I think my Lawless weighs about 8oz...

Have FUN!
    Darin E. Jordan - Renton, WA
    "Self-proclaimed skill-less leader in the hobby."

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by Darin Jordan View Post
    Sorry, but I spent almost a year developing the Stiletto with Pro Boat, and especially took a lot of time to get that lower unit to function like a race-unit, but look like a scale unit... It's a KILLER unit, and functions great, especially if you take the time to blue-print it, as described in my race prep thread, here on this site. I COULD be a little offended by your post comments...