Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Shawn's Shocker

Default Shawn's Shocker

Well here we go,just off one rebuild thread to today.Happy happy Joy joy:I recieved my Carbon fiber Shocker 950 from Fightercat.
    Shocker 003.jpgShocker 002.jpgShocker 001.jpg
    The packaging was awesome and not so much as a nick in her.I must say,the edges and flats of the sponsons are great.This is nice as I just did a ton of work to my MG sponsons.So far I have the 110mm stingers,200 amp Swordfish's and a pair of TP 1810 kv motors.I have everthing else ordered(I think).L&R 3/16 flex cables from Jeff Wohlt & tubes,A 5" dual pickup rudder and all the little pieces.She is to be run on 4's and 5's(6's SAW?) with 445 props ordered.
    I don't know how my time will work out for this as I'm pretty busy at work and this is my first build thread and first build in a long time.So any hints or suggestions right off the bat.Oh yeah,did I mention this thing is superlight for it's size.
    Last edited by srislash; 11-05-2011 at 09:37 AM.

That thing is almost to pretty to paint. I vote for the carbon look

Quote Originally Posted by Hinkelberry View Post
    That thing is almost to pretty to paint. I vote for the carbon look
    definitely, a few decals and call it done. HydroJerry did a nice job on his CF Daytona. Geico theme on CF, looks really nice and clean

You got it.Fightercat Diamondplate Logos and perhaps a name(its my thing).Other than that a whole can of U-pol clear 1.you got me hooked Scott.
    Anyone know what would happen if I sanded the seam a little first.

Yup thats what I figured,I guess that I could add a little epoxy to smooth the seam.Sometimes I get fussy about these things.It'll be later anyway.