Thread: supervee 27 questions ( new guy )

Default supervee 27 questions ( new guy )

i want to start off by saying thanks for your help in advance. I just bought a brand new supervee 27 off a guy at my work who needed money. I got it for $40 but it did not come with any batterys. I have been into the rc scene before so i am not a total noob. anyway my question is this which is the best battery setup for these boats with the stock esc and motor? I have read atleast 5000 mah 7.2v then i have heard to use an 11.1 lipo then i have heard dual 2s lipo then i heard the stock esc is not lipo ready. so if you guys could 1. tell me best setup then 2. tell me cheapest setup and 3. tell me the best place to get batteries. I am trying to keep this cost effective till i decide if i like the boats or not. i live in cincinnati ohio so if anyone has extra batteries let me know i can meet locally. thanks

I have 3 of these boats and they run great with a stock set up. I run two Zippyflight 2s packs in series. They are 5000 mah, 20 c batteries and do the job nicely (IMO). I will probably go up in size from 20c to 40 c as I buy new batteries because I have some other boat set-ups on the horizon.

Get a liposhield from the OSE store or from Kintec racing to protect your batteries but time your runs so you never reach your low voltage cut off. A typical run for me is between 2, 1/2 - 3 minutes. For 40.00 you got a great deal!!

I purchased my batteries from Hobby King. They are affordable and even with the shipping they have proven to be good value. Again, that is only my experience. One of my buddies has recently tried Gens Ace batteries and appears to be quite satisfied with them.

There are lots of guys on here with way more experience than me so you'll probably find all the help you need to at least give the FE experience a good try. I've discovered that you can spend a lot of money on upgrading these boats but they have procen to be tons of fun pretty much just as they are.