Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: sv27 my first run...few q's

Default sv27 my first run...few q's

hey guys,you may of seen my earlier posts saying i got myself a used sv27 from ebay...well today i finally got her wet!

altho was nice to have a go of my first fe boat,i couldnt help thinking it wasnt running 100%...
    i am totally new to fe boats and maybe im just being picky but i felt the boat had a few probs which were..

boat didnt like turning left until on a plane..
    also the boat took about 3-4 seconds at full throttle before it would get onto a plane and really seemed to drag its ass in the water

spec as follows..

sv27
    stock motor
    stock prop
    60amp seaking esc
    trim tabs set neutral
    both turn fins
    strut angle is neutral

things i tried....

adjusted the D/R to try to get more left turn at lower speed,also tried altering the buckle that attaches to the rudder,neither really helped

couldnt really get it to plane any better,i tried moving the lipos back and forward an inch but no help,from what ive read most experienced sv27 users tend to say just adjust the COG rather than altering trim tabs and stinger angle,i do have a CF40 prop to try as ive heard its the same size as the stock prop but being a 2 blade will help get on plane better/faster,is this right?

will try get some pics and vids up which my help you guys understand what im trying to say,but any comments would be great

thanks for reading
    UK newbie to FE boats....go easy on me

heres the link to a video my friend made for me of my sv27

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9fyzM...layer_embedded

Cool video... and I look forward to watching our builds.

I'm no PRO, but my boat running 6 cell Ni-mhs and an aftermarket prop Octura 440/3 got to plane much faster. I would go in that direction first.

Dave