Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Impulse 26 owner here

Default New Impulse 26 owner here

Hello,
    Just purchased and having fun with a Proboat Impulse 26. The only ohter boat I have owned was a Traxxas Blast so I am new to boats.
    What I am wonering is what kind of brushless system the Impulse 26 can handle. For now I will be rinning 7 cell 5000 mah nimh batteries and will eventually go to 2 cell lipo. Any help?
    Thx,
    Donny

Hay Donny welcome to the forum,, i dont have one of these boats but was thinking of getting just the hull and ive seen people doing the shockwave 26 with the Blackjack motor and esc, so i was thinking of trying it in one of the impulse 26 hulls, i just like the look of it better then the others ''shockwave etc,''.. i would try the lipo the when you want more try doing the Blackjack setup..

Can I just run 1 battery (7 cell) a a time with the blackjack system?

that would be just 7.2 volts im not sure id have to look at the specs on the system but i have that setup in my 32'' offshore deepv and i run 2x 2s 40c 5000 lipos in sieres to get 14.8 volts and it runds in the mid 30's.. check out this thread he's doing almost the same hull,, the info may help sense its almost the same boat,, https://forums.offshoreelectrics.com/...kwave-26-build

if you use one 7.2 battery on the BJ setup youll just be robbing yourself of the fun and power,,

The Impulse 26 doesn't really have room for 2 batteries. How about a traxxas velineon vxl esx and 3500 kv brushless motor? I have access to one of those. That's why I am usung 7 cell nimh due to 2 batts not fitting