Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: NQD jet boat up grade need help

Default NQD jet boat up grade need help

I am going to upgrade a nqd jet boat and I need a set up for under $50 exluding shipping I would like a motor between 3500-4000 kv. I need an ESC a motor and a battery and charger. Someone please help me out! I would like for it to be fast and powerful and mostly reliable.

What size boat and speed expectation also what batteries do you have might save ou a couple bux

Maybe 7l and 100 amp hobbyking esc

check out rcuniverse.com under the fast electric boat forums. lots of set ups for this boat over there.

To Alexgar about an 18 in boat and I am new to hobbies like this why would I need such a large esc

To TheShaughnessy thank you for the website I will check it out

Quote Originally Posted by Trexter67 View Post
    I am going to upgrade a nqd jet boat and I need a set up for under $50 exluding shipping I would like a motor between 3500-4000 kv. I need an ESC a motor and a battery and charger. Someone please help me out! I would like for it to be fast and powerful and mostly reliable.
    I don't think you will be able to do it on $50 if you get new stuff.
    I used this motor http://www.hobbypartz.com/07e-c-sl-12t-2040-blue.html
    this ESC http://www.hobbypartz.com/07e-c-seaking-25a.html
    and bought a couple 1300 mah lipos and it was $60 without buying a charger.
    But these little jet boats are a blast to drive!
    Here's mine
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tt4GF-QkNmc

Just noticed you are in TN, me too. Where at?

Memphis.I have been looking at hobby king and I found everything I need but the boat for $60. A 3800kv turnigy a 35a esc and a battery with charger. But thanks and cool video

what modification have you made to the intake please ? im running the same jet unit in a custom built cathedral hull 012.jpg027.jpg028.jpgcurrently with the stock motor until i can afford a brushless one !