Thread: MiniCat Hulls

Default MiniCat Hulls

I was curious,

I like my hulls to look perfect and I know it's always best to start clean from what I have read, but I've never done hull painting or sanding on one. So here goes; can a MiniCat hull be painted over with more clear coat of Krylon Clear Gloss or would that mess it up somehow? I would dread trying to sand it down and paint it all over again and have to clear coat it for some scratches. Or Can it be painted over with Krylon Flat White and then Krylon clear Gloss or does it still need to be sanded down?

Thank you kindly.
    Last edited by SweetAccord; 03-11-2011 at 07:31 PM.

i dont know the answer to you question sorry, im new to rc boats, but im wondering if you like your mini cat? i just bought one today and just wondering what others think

Quote Originally Posted by Jimmyjet92 View Post
    i dont know the answer to you question sorry, im new to rc boats, but im wondering if you like your mini cat? i just bought one today and just wondering what others think
    I have said it many times on this board I love the smaller hulls for many reasons and the Minicats are awesome. The Starship is tops for ease of setup, speed and low cost upgrade and batteries.

So yes!

awesome, thank you. do you know by chance how fast they go stock, and how hard it is to replace the stock motor with a brushless?

awesome, thank you. do you know by chance how fast they go stock, and how hard it is to replace the stock motor with a brushless?
    For how fast depends which one you are interested in. As for motors they all come with brushless motors, but you can easily upgrade them with faster motors.

i dont understand what you mean by depends which one im interested in? but thats nice to know that they come stock brushless

i dont understand what you mean by depends which one im interested in? but thats nice to know that they come stock brushless