Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Need boat !

Exclamation Need boat !

Hello from Canada. I am new to RC boats but not new to the RC lifestyle. I own numerious RC planes and RC land vehicles. I am in the market for a Mini or Micro electric boat. Ive always liked speed, performance and handling and signed up to this site to hopefully educate myself on whats good and whats crap. I do realize the importance of a recovery boat but was hopeing to avoid that by getting a boat that was self righting. I think i have narrowed it down to a few boats that intrest me from a couple different places and would really appreicate any advice or other recomendations. The first 2 are from MiniCatRacingUSA.com hera are some links http://www.minicatracingusa.com/eco.html the mini eco looked pretty sweet and the StarShip Outrigger http://www.minicatracingusa.com/srigger.html that thing seemed to handle real well. When i looked on MiniCatRacing it said i could save 10% if i was a member of this forum. So thats a bonus. Then i stumbled across AsTecModels and seen the Eco 6 http://www.astecmodels.co.uk/catalog...roducts_id=848 They also have a Eco 8 http://www.astecmodels.co.uk/catalog...oducts_id=1116 What is the difference between the Eco 6 and the Eco 8 ? Whats the better boat the MiniCat racing or the ones from AzTec ? Sorry for the long winded post just itching to rip the water up and wanna get one on order.

Can't see any difference between the Eco 06 and 08 except one was posted more recently.

Difference between Minicat Mini ECO is

1. It is a smaller boat
    2. It is $100 less
    3. It requires a much cheaper battery
    Mini Cat Racing USA
    www.minicatracingusa.com

Quote Originally Posted by EhDolph View Post