Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Supervee27 ?

Default Supervee27 ?

Im new to boating but not to rc . Im getting a supervee 27 latter this week ( it's in the mail) & have a couple of ?'s . Is there one thread here that can tell me most of what i need to know about this boat ?. I all ready read that i need to seal the bare wood in the hull with epoxy . I also read that since i will be using lipo's (Trakpower 20c 4900) that i need to slide the battery's foward about 1 inch past the mount to help with balanceing of the boat . I all ready ordered my lvc for the lipo's . I need to know about adding foam were & how much & (what kind) to the hull . I will be switching out the stock radio for my airtronics m8 with fm module for a better & stronger signal. It has the novak switch module & reciver with all the frequency's . So getting a open frequency wont be a problem . So if there is one thread that is a must read please let me know . Thank you
    Last edited by rchippie; 01-19-2010 at 03:47 PM.

As for foam, I cut up a pool noodle and stuffed it in the front of the boat and glued a piece to the hatch in case it blew off.

I would strongly suggest upgrading the cooling jacket on the motor and maybe adding another water pick up. I am farily new to this site but have found that the addition of these items has greatly reduced the heat on the motor and ESC.

The other thing i would suggest is to add a the turn fin on the port side of the boat. I learned the hard way, making a left turn and it took a lot more space and hit the bank breaking my rudder!!

And all ways tape the hatch shut to keep water out!!

Quote Originally Posted by badag98 View Post
    As for foam, I cut up a pool noodle and stuffed it in the front of the boat and glued a piece to the hatch in case it blew off.