PDA

View Full Version : fast little boat

Jesse J
08-02-2009, 03:12 PM
here is my DF 26 that just recently blew a proboat ESC trying to repeat the performance in this vid. Thanks to Camel for the great filming and my good ole standby Coleman Hawkins for the tunes. D. Smock talked me into chopping an inch off the stinger (down to 2") and I am glad I did. this guy handles great for 50mph and 26"!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kEBOCXzCC2s

bustitup
08-02-2009, 03:47 PM
J is the only guy I know who plays ballroom or elevator music behind his FE boat vids:mad::cursing::bash:

sailr
08-02-2009, 03:52 PM
which stinger was it that you cut down? I'm putting together one of these little guys for 2S right now. Still trying to figure out which stinger to buy.

ksm2001
08-02-2009, 05:08 PM
Oh Ya! nice running hull Jesse :thumbup: just posted on your video.

Same here, I have my Speedmaster stinger cut back an inch or about to the lower step of the strut on my DF29. This was recommended to me also by D. Smock and by tth.

Ken
:canada:

Doby
08-02-2009, 06:41 PM
J is the only guy I know who plays ballroom or elevator music behind his FE boat vids:mad::cursing::bash:

Its called Jazz and its much more pleasent than someone screaming at the top of their lungs incoherently.:smile:

bustitup
08-02-2009, 06:45 PM
Its called Jazz and its much more pleasent than someone screaming at the top of their lungs incoherently.:smile:

lol..douggie there is a place for everything and everything has its place but theres just something wrong with that scenario in that vid

so you dont like Ozzy and Zakk Wylde huh?:cool2:

domwilson
08-02-2009, 07:36 PM

That boat is fast. Can't wait to get my knockoff wet!!! Oh, and I liked the music too.

domwilson
08-02-2009, 08:52 PM
Oh Ya! nice running hull Jesse :thumbup: just posted on your video.