PDA

View Full Version : UL-1 takes a nose dive

FoxProGT
06-18-2009, 05:38 PM
Sup peeps...

This is my first post here and i am a newbie to the boating hobby... im into rc cars and trucks but came across a good deal for this ul-1 that was 110% ready to run and thought id snag it up and try the hobby out.

I took it out yesterday for the first time and it was awesome! i was afraid of flipping it or.........(traction rolling) it so i didnt gun it to much.. just learning the basics in controlling it.

So all went well sept for the many times it dived in nose first when i let off the throttle... it freaked me the heck out the first dozen times it did it because of what i know about boats... (they shouldnt be going under water) XD but after awhile it didnt seem to really hurt it and someone that was watching it said that it MIGHT be normal for that type of boat.

So iv come to this thread ask.... is it normal for it to nose dive when slowing down?

FoxProGT
06-19-2009, 02:40 AM
ok i guess this is one of them questions that thread vets hate when newbies ask............... X(

iv seen a few youtube vids of this boat doing the nose dive so i guess its normal.

TCR
06-19-2009, 08:24 AM
What kind of batteries are you using(weight might be a reason)? Mine might nose dive at take off, but this is due to not enough throttle. Hammer it on take off.

bigpapa
06-19-2009, 08:36 AM
full throttle on take off everytime or you will submarine every time

bigpapa
06-19-2009, 08:37 AM
read this page you are not the first my friend

http://forums.offshoreelectrics.com/showthread.php?t=8420

Grimracer
06-19-2009, 11:38 AM
Sup peeps...

This is my first post here and i am a newbie to the boating hobby... im into rc cars and trucks but came across a good deal for this ul-1 that was 110% ready to run and thought id snag it up and try the hobby out.