PDA

View Full Version : UL-1 accessories ???

BIGDG357
04-12-2009, 09:23 PM
I am pretty new to the boats and li-po set-ups. I have owned my supervee 27 for a little over a year now and i love it. I am running NIMH in the supervee but I have decided to recently purchase a ul-1 from OSE so what i need is a recommendation of a lipo charger which i have been searching for for a while and just can't find any info to help me decide(looking to spend about $150) and batteries .I have been looking on ebay and there are some really cheap batteries but I know cheap is usually not good is this the case here ? Someone told me that the lipo's are basically like computers the internals are the same with a different label. Maybe i'm just giving all the lipo stuff to much thought but it seems confusing to me so hopefully i can get these things together and get this thing wet i'm dying to get it in the water THANKS, Nick

skibo2
04-12-2009, 10:27 PM
I am pretty new to the boats and li-po set-ups. I have owned my supervee 27 for a little over a year now and i love it. I am running NIMH in the supervee but I have decided to recently purchase a ul-1 from OSE so what i need is a recommendation of a lipo charger which i have been searching for for a while and just can't find any info to help me decide(looking to spend about $150) and batteries .I have been looking on ebay and there are some really cheap batteries but I know cheap is usually not good is this the case here ? Someone told me that the lipo's are basically like computers the internals are the same with a different label. Maybe i'm just giving all the lipo stuff to much thought but it seems confusing to me so hopefully i can get these things together and get this thing wet i'm dying to get it in the water THANKS, Nick