PDA

View Full Version : UL-1 /SV27 Same 3 blade plastic prop?

cwrelic
02-15-2009, 10:04 PM
Hello All. Is the prop the same,the owners manual for the UL-1 dosen't list the plastic one? The tower web site dosen't list one either. I shredded my plastic one,tried the copper grim prop(L40/57) and the boat would not plane. I put on my friends SV-27 3 blade plastic prop, and the UL-1 ran great. Thanks.

Grimracer
02-17-2009, 08:57 AM
They are one and the same.

Grimracer

Capt. Crash
02-17-2009, 09:34 AM
Hello All. Is the prop the same,the owners manual for the UL-1 dosen't list the plastic one? The tower web site dosen't list one either. I shredded my plastic one,tried the copper grim prop(L40/57) and the boat would not plane. I put on my friends SV-27 3 blade plastic prop, and the UL-1 ran great. Thanks.

You will have to lower the 40X57/3 to get the boat to plane.

WaterWalker
02-27-2009, 11:11 AM
Grim...

Real newbie here... What 2 bladed prop's do you recommend for the UL-1...??? ??? ???

Luke (WaterWalker)

PS: Anybody know how to get this page to send a msg or email to Grimracer...??? ???
Thought I could push an extra button, but guess not or I am Not brite enough to find it... ?;(

Grimracer
02-27-2009, 01:36 PM
Luke

I like the grimraecr 38X55

Grim

WaterWalker
02-27-2009, 02:06 PM
Hi Grim...

THANKS... Will give it whirl... ";)

?: What would a 42X55 from the SV do...??? ???

Also... IF (?) you are up in the Aquaboat Heaven... Give a Great BIG Thanks, from Luke in Sumter, SC to Lisa at Boat Hobby Services... She REALLY did help ~ A LOT... and I certainly did and do... Appreciate it...

As I do... a response from 'the' Grim...

";)

Luke

Grimracer
02-27-2009, 04:33 PM
Luke,

Work quite well.................

I will let the gang know and thanks for sharing.

ROCK ON RC BOAT DUDES

Grimracer

WaterWalker
03-09-2009, 06:48 PM
Grim...

Getting ready to put props on...