PDA

View Full Version : sv27 mods

ozboater
06-10-2007, 01:19 PM
ok, i have the FE disease... looks like there is no turning back now :) ... anyway, i was wondering what mods you have done to your sv...

so far i have:
- added OSE adj. trim tabs
- added a fullers carbon turn fin
- messed with props, currently using a CF48
- put in a duratrax fail-safe
- removed battery stops and added velcro straps
- roughened up the last 2" of the hull with wet and dry...

in the works
- relocating the antenna to the transom - replacing it with a deans slimline boat model... filling hole
- taking off the cowl lock and possibly putting in an on/off switch in it s place
- installing a receiver pack... i wanna try this beast on 14 cells..
- eventually getting a FM radio

i think thats about it... over the winter i may drop everything into an OM26 hull... dunno, time will tell...

anyway, what mods have you done to your boat... since i m a total newbie to this game, any suggestions / advice for my boat ??

thanks

ozboater

ozboater
06-13-2007, 11:56 PM
c'mon lads :) i KNOW you blokes aren t running the thing stock..

Jeepers
06-14-2007, 01:00 AM
well I dont own an Sv but the 2 I race with have some Fullers adjustable trim tabs, spektrum radios, x 640 props, and another SV turn fin on the port side, removed the wood battery cradles, hatch lock, and thats it. oh and one of them sports some prop slashes!

Jeepers
06-14-2007, 01:08 AM
ok, i have the FE disease... looks like there is no turning back now :) ... anyway, i was wondering what mods you have done to your sv...

so far i have:
- added OSE adj. trim tabs
- added a fullers carbon turn fin
- messed with props, currently using a CF48
- put in a duratrax fail-safe
- removed battery stops and added velcro straps
- roughened up the last 2" of the hull with wet and dry...

in the works
- relocating the antenna to the transom - replacing it with a deans slimline boat model... filling hole