PDA

View Full Version : anyone had problems with vr3?



minirio
02-03-2009, 08:42 AM
has anyone had problems with vr3? stock everything but might be running on 2's 1450 lipo's? also with x431 prop MAYBE!?!

Jim Bob
02-03-2009, 03:53 PM
I tried the same set-up and it melted the insulation on the 20guage wires and raosted the esc. TWICE.

Jesse J
02-03-2009, 04:05 PM
whats vr3? I ran mine with 31mm prop and 2S lipo no prob - good run times and real quick

Jim Bob
02-03-2009, 05:02 PM
VR3 is the duratrax high rpm motor.

kaosjimmy03
06-02-2009, 10:16 PM
i have one on the way as well as a electrfly t400 and a speed 400 motor to try and ill let yall know which one i have a better outcome with also to mention im staying stock just prop change and motor
jimmy

minirio
07-09-2009, 06:51 AM
^could ya just chuck the 400 speed motor in it with stock everything and tell me if its faster then stock motor?

cheers!!!

Skunk Works
08-10-2009, 10:13 AM
I ran a vr3 with the stock setup and it got smoking hot, think it burned out the esc. Moved on to a brushless setup and it is much better. Will try the vr3 again in something different.....so far not impressed with the motor.

wparsons
10-11-2010, 08:09 PM
I picked up a VR3 for a relatives boat, about 6 runs later a brush broke/disintegrated. Looking at brushless now.