PDA

View Full Version : ~looks vs speed~

killjoy781
02-01-2009, 01:22 PM
hello people of OSE....i created this thread for those of you that love speed, but also love a sexy lookin hydro...:cool2:

being new to the hobby (again), ive taken notice that many racers remove their wings off. totally understandable if you need that extra speed.....the miss vegas IMO, looks wayyy better without the wing...but the UL-1 looks soooo dam sexy with one...not that ive ever seen one on it before but i have found something similar and i think im going to do it to my upcoming AQ UL-1....like i said, im not too experienced in building but YES i have built nitro cars, several planes, but never worked on fiberglass models...the following is what i wanna do to my UL-1 but note that the V-stabs in this hull are much larger than the UL-1. but you get the idea...also, note that im do not like the miss elam wing style due to the fact that the rear stabilizer resides lower than the vertical stabs. i want it just as you see here below. (also adjustable if i can) i will be showing everything i do ONLY ON OSE!!!!

if theres any1 with a clever idea on how to get my wing on her FEEL FREE SHOUT IT RIGHT HERE!!!

THANKS TO GRIMRACER AND EVERY1 IN OSE!

NativePaul
02-02-2009, 12:30 AM