PDA

View Full Version : anybody running an etti 150 amp esc help needed

MAXAMUS
11-01-2008, 04:33 PM
After finding out the Etti 150a hasn't got a bec, and purchasing a power pack for the Rx i now have power to servo and movement. I have 1 small led red light on the esc and no beeps or noises at all, the prop rotates but only at very minor rpm and kind of vibrates, and i think is spinning anti clockwise, I have tried swapping over 2 of the wires from the esc to no avail and as a newb i cant seem to figure this one out so iam calling on all ETTI users to help me here i have the instruction book but its not helping

thanks in advance MAXAMS................

rockwerks
11-01-2008, 04:56 PM
Did you program the esc? set it to your radio? which port do you have the battery pack plugged into?

MAXAMUS
11-01-2008, 05:18 PM
I am using the blackjack 26 electric stock Rx only 2 ports ch1=servo ch2=throttle and a small port for the Rx pack

an i don't know how to set the TX or Rx to the esc

rockwerks
11-01-2008, 05:55 PM
I am using the blackjack 26 electric stock Rx only 2 ports ch1=servo ch2=throttle and a small port for the Rx pack

an i don't know how to set the TX or Rx to the esc

Here is the programming and owners manual from online:

http://209.85.173.104/search?q=cache:UxkY096-Fk8J:www.astecmodels.co.uk/pdfs/ETTI%2520navy.pdf+etti+esc+navy+programming&hl=en&ct=clnk&cd=4&gl=us

MAXAMUS
11-01-2008, 05:56 PM
thats what i have but still got me stumped !!

highndry
11-01-2008, 11:22 PM
I have one, but havent set it up yet. RayR aka propnut has been using one. Maybe you can reach him

sundog
11-27-2009, 03:53 PM