PDA

View Full Version : ***NEW**** Pro Boat Voracity 36" Mono!!

Pages : [1] 2

Darin Jordan
07-02-2015, 08:25 AM
Guys and Gals,

THIS is the one I've been biting my tongue over for the past several months!

Rafael and the Gang at Pro Boat have REALLY stepped it up! I've tested this boat extensively and it TOTALLY FREAKING ROCKS!

You have GOT to check this out!!

Sorry... I know I'm sounding like a "homer", but this fills a void in the market that I have felt has been there for some time.

The hull design REALLY works well at this size, and the power system is great.

Give it a look!!

http://www.horizonhobby.com/voracity-type-e-rtr-36-inch-brushless-deep-prb08018

http://s7d5.scene7.com/is/image/horizonhobby/PRB08018_b0?wid=1400&hei=778

revoltrunner
07-02-2015, 08:40 AM
Looks like a winner Darin

T.S.Davis
07-02-2015, 08:49 AM
Sweet! This is the mark that Traxxas totally missed.

Interesting strakes on this one. Looks dead on in the shot from the front.

kfxguy
07-02-2015, 10:02 AM
Here's your upsized impulse 31. Now there is no reason to buy a spartan! This is a bad dude!

Doby
07-02-2015, 10:04 AM
Price?

How does the lack of a wet well affect adjustability of the strut?

kfxguy
07-02-2015, 10:28 AM
Price?

How does the lack of a wet well affect adjustability of the strut?

It's listed on the site as $529. Brass bends fairly easy and it looks like it has an adjustable strut

Doby
07-02-2015, 10:37 AM
I did see the adjustable strut.

Luck as a Constant
07-02-2015, 11:22 AM
Adjustable strut or not, with no well, what can you really adjust other then a little positive or negative angle.
It's not really gonna go up or down.
The strut just holds the tube and prop in place.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Rafael_Lopez
07-02-2015, 11:26 AM