PDA

View Full Version : Neal58Cobra

Pooley
06-24-2015, 08:27 PM
I contacted Neal by PM on Saturday when I got the package and tested the ESC on 2, 3, and 4s the first message was

(Pooley)The ESC does not power up.

I then tested with a Rx pack and boom it worked however if you read the text above I said if it has LVC and BEC I'll take it. I then PM again

(Pooley)Hi it powered up when i added a rx battery when i offered to buy i stated that if it had LVC and BEC ill take it, it does not have BEC it was supposed to be for a buddy who does not want to deal with the extra battery

(Neal)replied I know the esc worked correctly because it came out of my running boat. As for the BEC and LVC it does have those capabilities.

(Pooley)not sure what you are telling me I've powered this ESC up several times with 4 cell,3cell, and 2 cell the BEC does not work without and Rx battery I'm not new to this I've been doing this for 30 years.

Neal has not replied yet
Not trying to bash

(Neal)Sorry but not on here every day. I bought a boat and only needed the hull. Did a test run and everything worked as it should. Pulled everything out to part out boat. As for the esc a 4s lipo was used. Never had to use a rx battery. U tell me what u want to do

(Pooley) Hi Neal I sent a video to your email address showing the ESC being connected to 4s and not working, as far as what I want you to I'm open what ever you think is fair, Do you have an ESC that has LVC and BEC? I will be fair if you do and its more exspencive I'll pay the difference.