PDA

View Full Version : Stumped about my proboat geico electric

Wavewalker
03-12-2015, 11:05 AM
Hello, I hope I am in the right or closest forum for my problem(if not please redirect me). I am new to fe boats, But have over 20 year's in flying Thermal Duration gliders. I got a geico 29 stock except a 42 octuro prop and two 2s 6500 mah 70c new batts to try it. I made a few flawless runs. On one run one battery dropped a cell causing it to swell and heat up. So I got two new 5200 batts when I installed it I had nothing the receiver wouldn't even power up D.O.A. So from there I checked the ESC power going in but nothing going out. I ordered a seaking 120esc and a frysky gt3c with receiver. once I installed the new ESC my old spectrum mr200 powered up but still no servo or motor so I installed the new tx and rx binded it but still no motor or servo. The color of wires from new ESC to proboat motor are different I installed according to directions. Still nothing. So now the receiver powers up but I still have nothing else. I am open to any ideal's and would like to thank anyone now for answering this post.

Please Help
Thank You
Chris

srislash
03-12-2015, 01:29 PM
You may need to program that ESC. But first, do you have ANY brushless motor around to try. Bad motor may have started it all.

Wavewalker
03-12-2015, 01:37 PM
Yes I will try that and post back.

Thanks

JimClark
03-12-2015, 01:51 PM
In your initial post you state "On one run one battery dropped a cell causing it to swell and heat up" how long was this run?

Wavewalker
03-12-2015, 09:32 PM
I took it for a easy run half throttle only about 20 minutes

JimClark
03-12-2015, 09:45 PM
I suggest you read a lot more about these boats on this forum before you run again

srislash
03-13-2015, 12:17 AM
I took it for a easy run half throttle only about 20 minutes