PDA

View Full Version : Revolt 30 cooling liñes

Aclinml
02-04-2015, 04:27 PM
I would like to replace the stock cooling lines in the Revolt 30 1800 kv setup. Will the 4mm thick lines that Kintec racing has be appropriate?

Thanks

P.s. sorry for the multiple posts. I will try to combine my questions next time.

RCBoaterGuy
02-04-2015, 06:21 PM
Hey Guy,
Several years ago I learned a lesson the hard way about cooling & boats...
Larger (inside) diameter water lines does not automatically mean greater water flow, in fact more often than not it does the exact opposite.

I've been using this stuff for several years... http://www.funrcboats.com/ProductInfo.aspx?productid=LARGEWATER - with great results.

The stuff you want to get from Kintec is... 3mm x 5mm Silicone Water Line - Has an inside diameter of 3mm (1/8") and outside dia of 5mm (.197") - it's just above the lines you asked about. Same inside diameter as the Prather lines above. The inside diameter is only thing you need to be concerned with.

Also, there was tech notice issued for the Revolts' rudder... http://manuals.hobbico.com/aqu/aqub24-25-tech.pdf - I know from your other posts that you purchased the boat used, question is: did the previous owner do that mod??

Hope that helps you out...

Aclinml
02-04-2015, 08:00 PM
RCBoater.....thank you for your input. I did not know about the tech-note and the previous owner had not done that mod. So I will take my Dremel to it. Can you ellaberrate on you comment about larger diameter line sometimes not adding more cooling?

Thanks, I am trying to learn all I can,
Mike

tlandauer
02-05-2015, 12:20 AM