PDA

View Full Version : I was told and ignored

S_pisco7084
09-14-2014, 10:21 PM
I read this on here and completely ignored it. Saw a lot of people broke their AQ flex cable instantly. Well mine broke and my 25$ prop is at the bottom of a lake.

The OSE cable is in my cart now but I need a prop as well. I was running a grim racer 42x55 2 blade. I have no experience with props or what the numbers mean that being said I'd like to try a 3 blade prop... I see AQ has one that is 40x52 3 blade. Should this work for my application ??

S_pisco7084
09-14-2014, 10:33 PM
Note: for now I'm using cheap venom 25c batteries that I had laying around and they are getting pretty warm. 115-130 range so I'd like to bring those temps down as well

kfxguy
09-14-2014, 11:27 PM
Note: for now I'm using cheap venom 25c batteries that I had laying around and they are getting pretty warm. 115-130 range so I'd like to bring those temps down as well

Never use anything than less than 50c in a boat (except something like a mini mono) and you'll be fine.

tlandauer
09-14-2014, 11:53 PM
I read this on here and completely ignored it. Saw a lot of people broke their AQ flex cable instantly. Well mine broke and my 25$ prop is at the bottom of a lake.

The OSE cable is in my cart now but I need a prop as well. I was running a grim racer 42x55 2 blade. I have no experience with props or what the numbers mean that being said I'd like to try a 3 blade prop... I see AQ has one that is 40x52 3 blade. Should this work for my application ??
What boat do you have?
That prop is good but will be slower than the 42x55, and, you need to get the prop balanced and thinned , the "raw" ones come out of the castings should not be run at all, I could not tell if the prop you lost was properly prepared or not since you did not say, but judging by the price you paid, i have a suspicion that it was a "raw" prop.