PDA

View Full Version : swordfish esc

dennislawler11
04-06-2014, 06:15 PM
i have a swordfish 220a esc in an ml boatworks px 335. i cannot seem to get the esc to program to a pistol grip radio, it works great with a two stick radio. am i doing somthing wrong?

grsboats
04-06-2014, 07:26 PM
if your pistol is a futaba you have to reverse the throthle first.let we know what kind of transmitter is yours.Gill

dennislawler11
04-07-2014, 09:55 PM
i am using a tactic ttx240. i should buy a better radio for a 70 mph boat.i looked at the instuctions online. it says i need to calibrate the high throttle first which i was not doing. i will try it tommorow and let you know how it works. thank you for your help. i am new to boating.

DJkayak
04-21-2014, 10:59 AM
Perhaps you could help me out also. I am also a beginner and have been using a Castle Ice 240 ESC to get my data logging, however Castle as you my know has stopped selling this product. So I am now looking to buy a Swordfish Plus 200A to use for getting my data to tune my boat. Can you tell me a little bit about what I can expect will be different from the Castle? Does the Swordfish record the ripple voltage? Etc. ?

Thank you
Dave Vollmers
The Villages FL.
DJkayak2@gmail.com

tlandauer
04-21-2014, 12:06 PM
i am using a tactic ttx240. i should buy a better radio for a 70 mph boat.i looked at the instuctions online. it says i need to calibrate the high throttle first which i was not doing. i will try it tommorow and let you know how it works. thank you for your help. i am new to boating.
I don't know about the Swordfish ESC, but the Tactic has only a throttle trim, not a separate Throttle End Point Adjustment. Sometimes my ESC ( Seaking as well as the AquaCraft) won't program properly until I turn the throttle trim knob below mid point. Sometimes it will work , sometimes you need to further turn it down until it arms.

properchopper
04-21-2014, 12:23 PM
Dennis,